The Duct / Younnat [foot035] (2007.03.24)

foot035 cover image

Release notes

Younnat, the first artist from Ukraine gives us interesting tracks with wonderful sounds. "The Duct" is the debut album, compilation of instrumental tracks in electronic eclecticism style. Sometimes romantic, sometimes sufficiently harsh. Net release contains 6 tracks. Full version of album consists of 14 compositions.


Net-Label Review
Younnat and bumpfoot send us some pleasant melodies, thick funky beats and some interesting synth lines. It's hard to classify this one again as it's got a "easy listening" feel, but yet is not the general cheese that you would expect from that genre. Instead it's a vey mature and funky combination of easy listening with some other elements, I dare say electronica as it's just too hard to select one or two genres. As the album progresses the sound becomes more intense, funky and hard. There is a track call "Yesss!" which i found to be very good... It's house more than anything else and damn funky if you ask me. If you intend to download one track and you like the funky stuff... get "Yesss!" (it's very good) I found the release very enjoyable and entertaining, one of the tracks didn't do it for me. But you can't please everybody all the time. Who knows, you might even enjoy it. I really think you should download this album, if you are a fan of most electronic genre's... from chill to house, there is something on here for all of us, the last track even contains some flamenco! It's a must have!


Track list

  1. The Day After Tomorrow (4:37)
  2. Cardiologists Decided To Not Go To Bed (4:23)
  3. Doctor Verhovtsev's Dream (3:01)
  4. Yesss! (5:38)
  5. Kolyskova (3:31)
  6. Jedi Arkadyi (1:59)

MP3, total time 23:09, total size 52.9MB