Reveries From The Robot Junkyard / Robot Junkyard [foot180] (2011.06.12)

foot180 cover image

Release notes

This album is a compilation of twelve of various tracks Robot Junkyard has scattered around and completed between 2002 and 2010. "Being somewhat of a bookworm/hermit, I enjoy science fiction art and literature (and, to a lesser extent, fantasy art and literature too), but I completely lack crucial illustration skills like the artists I admire." Thus, a lot of these tracks were attempted as musical equivalents of whatever whimsical scenes he would daydream about and "wish he could draw" at the time of composition, be they visuals of towering cyberpunk city-scapes, epic battles in Middle Earth, or optimistic dreams of manned colonization of outer space.


Track list

  1. Vectorgraphics (5:05)
  2. Chalk Dust (1:20)
  3. M-bahn (2:57)
  4. Nathan Road (4:16)
  5. Terraworms (4:29)
  6. There's An Alien On Our Ship (5:54)
  7. Trace (3:27)
  8. Orbiting Metal Room (4:03)
  9. Vertices (3:19)
  10. Tenebrevale Hills (4:59)
  11. Brushfire (6:07)
  12. The Robot Junkyard (10:07)

MP3, total time 56:03, total size 76.5MB