Obliquity II / Obliquity [foot182] (2011.07.03)

foot182 cover image

Release notes

Ross Baker delivered us another amazing album, this time under his another alias. "Obliquity II began life as an album by Ross Baker's main project, Second Thought. However, as the record was completed it became obvious that the melodic electronica was a world away from Second Thought's experimental soundscapes, and so it became part of the ongoing Obliquity project." The album covers all bases, from ambient dub to Berlin school sequences, and bears influence from the broad history of melodic electronic music, which combine together to form an exotic journey, both dark and light.


Track list

  1. Waking Up Again (3:30)
  2. Do Not Disturb - Tiny Grass is Dreaming (2:58)
  3. Limbo Between Two Limbos (8:23)
  4. Grid-Like Pathway (7:01)
  5. Erosion Reversed (6:50)
  6. Liquid Surface (7:52)
  7. Skystacks (5:44)
  8. Enofa (5:00)
  9. Sunshine/Snow (6:30)
  10. Meloside (5:55)
  11. Spectre (3:32)
  12. The Sun is Splitting (3:55)
  13. Roof of the World (3:37)

MP3, total time 1:10:47, total size 101MB