Evol Waves / Gridline [foot183] (2011.07.10)

foot183 cover image

Release notes

Gridline is back with his fifth album. "Compared with previous albums, Evol Waves sounds dirtier, with more noise and distortion and more layers, but still simple. Almost all sounds are synthesized and there is a lot of experimentation with synths." In some way it is similar to Unknown Space, depicting a man alone being taken to various surreal places, but it is more about his emotional reactions to them.


Track list

  1. Sounds (5:15)
  2. Noise Machine (3:20)
  3. Evol (1:14)
  4. Frequencies Unknown (4:37)
  5. Alive? (4:09)
  6. Moonscape (5:22)
  7. Turn Me On Turn Me Off (4:58)
  8. Blackouts (5:05)
  9. Unstabile, Too Close (4:14)
  10. Parazit (3:33)
  11. Closer To The Stars (4:31)

MP3, total time 46:18, total size 84.8MB