Datakineta / Kikaruu [foot195] (2012.01.15)

foot195 cover image

Release notes

This is digital music that flows. It's harsh noise and soft sounds that weave a digital story. It's kinetic data. Also, those five syllables sound quite nice together. Most tracks are drum and bass, subset neurofunk. A few tracks are more dubstep in nature. There are touches of ambient as well, in the codas of some songs and the Large Expanse tracks. But most importantly, the album sets a mood that whispers, "Cyberpunk". It's the music one would listen to while walking home in the rain. While cobbling together computers. While diving into the Internet and drudging up gold. But most importantly, when contemplating the future, and how it relates to the present day and present time.


Track list

  1. Large Expanse I (5:06)
  2. Grievous Angel (5:45)
  3. Acuity (6:00)
  4. Saevius (5:23)
  5. Cerebral Augmentation (6:24)
  6. Large Expanse II (4:09)
  7. Hypercolour Smog (5:28)
  8. Cold (4:55)
  9. Life (2:53)
  10. Cloudy, With Occasional Rain (Kikaruu Remix) (5:30)
  11. Empathetic To The Future (10:28)

MP3, total time 1:02:01, total size 141MB