Providence / Christian Williams [foot236] (2015.01.25)

foot236 cover image

Release notes

These five pieces were composed with a process I call interlooping. Each piece starts out as a single loop of spontaneously-played piano, which is played back while I play and record a second "live" loop. This continual layering of live playing over accumulated loops results in a combination of interesting interruptions, harmonies, and echos that make each piece increasingly more dynamic from start to finish.


Track list

  1. Tanglewood (7:39)
  2. Long Distance (8:28)
  3. Questions (5:41)
  4. First Glance (6:19)
  5. Providence (8:18)

MP3, total time 36:24, total size 34.3MB