Finisterrae / Project Hypoxia [foot239] (2015.02.15)

foot239 cover image

Release notes

"What sense is in self-mutilating and self-flagellation? Is this what you've passed all the way for? To let the light of the crimson sun through the ribs, to evert the look from outer to inside, to blow the wafts of the fetid smoke from your smoldering flesh? What for? Is this a dance? Are you dancing above the abyss? You've been on the road for so long, you know, you can't remember when your journey began. But you don't want to recollect. You've seen the birth and the death. You've seen the supernovas tear the space and sink into the darkness that is somewhere there beyond the eyes. You've seen the God but not the one who is depicted in speeches of other humans but the one who is yours. The authentic God. You've been to an endless number of the worlds and you know now for sure, don't you? That any ridiculous thought has a connection to something really existing. If it is not here, then it is there. If it is not there, then it is somewhere else. But it exists. Everything. Absolutely. You've been on the road for so long. You could have seen everything and now you are standing on the edge of the world windswept through your head and with a strange glint in your eyes... or you have lost your mind completely and standing on the endpoint between the chaos and absolute emptiness. So my friend, answer to me, why are you dancing?"

Artwork by Aleksandra Harchenko. Samples in album : Cult Of Paranoia - anime "Paranoia Agent" by Kon Satoshi. Finisterrae - "Finisterrae" film by Sergio Caballero. Guest Musicians : Valentin aka LIS Ratcatcher - bagpipe in Hameln. Margarita Kuznetsova - vocal in Hameln. Maria aka Pika - violin in Sakura.


Track list

  1. Intro - Where The Evil Dwells (2:56)
  2. Dance With Cannibals (4:16)
  3. Kiss The Dreaming Beast (4:18)
  4. Chains From Light (3:42)
  5. Worm's Path (5:14)
  6. Glass Castles In The Sky (4:52)
  7. Naraka (4:49)
  8. Memory Passage (4:34)
  9. Cult Of Paranoia (3:56)
  10. From Cradle To Schism (5:14)
  11. Sakura (4:30)
  12. Hameln (Feat. Chanahgurd) (4:47)
  13. Arteria (6:05)
  14. Finisterrae (6:47)
  15. Utroba (7:32)

MP3, total time 1:13:33, total size 133MB