The Kingbird Sessions / MAKUTA [foot243] (2015.06.28)

foot243 cover image

Release notes

American alternative pop act MAKUTA have released their debut EP "The Kingbird Sessions". This EP features an eclectic collection of songs ranging from straight ahead anthemic pop rock, to adventurous electro baroque and acoustic samplings. At its core, the EP represents an offering that puts focus on melody and classic songwriting devices. "The Kingbird Sessions" also boasts an array of special guests, including LA-based producer-writer Bleu McAuley (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), R&B/funk legend Oscar Waters, renowned bassist Andrew Perusi (HANSON, X Factor Band), acclaimed Los Angeles film composer Tyler Strickland, and many others.

For every copy of "The Kingbird Sessions" EP sold (via iTunes or physical retailer), MAKUTA will donate $1 to the Lustgarten Foundation for Pancreatic Cancer Research. For more information, please visit their website.


Track list

  1. Hard Enough Time (4:09)
  2. Warpaint (3:03)
  3. Remind Me To Forget (You) (4:31)
  4. One More Day (3:18)
  5. Zanzabar’s Prediction (1:10)

MP3, total time 16:12, total size 28.7MB