For your weird ears / Sekotis [foot254] (2016.05.08)

foot254 cover image

Release notes

Sekotis released two albums from No-Source Netlabel (the label is now defunct but its collection can be found at Internet Archive), and came here with some electronic/rock/folktronic sounds. "In 2014 I was lucky enough to spend 3 weeks traveling around Iceland. 'For your weird ears' is an attempt to illustrate the strange, sparse & alien landscapes of this beautiful country. No Puffins were harmed in the making of this album." Artwork by Lucy Nickholds.


Track list

  1. Drones (6:34)
  2. Faces in the rocks (4:33)
  3. Land of the nearly dead (8:18)
  4. Lava fields (4:55)
  5. Ship of fools (5:56)
  6. Dawn of the doepfer (4:09)
  7. Solstice (5:14)
  8. Ravens (6:15)
  9. Trolls (12:15)

MP3, total time 58:09, total size 112MB