Mercado De Peixe


Formed in 1996, in Bauru (São Paulo State), Mercado De Peixe has emerged as a group that was dedicated to Brazilian music and folk culture. Their first album "Aparições", with live performance recordings, came out in 1999. "Roça Elétrica", released by the label Atração in 2004, took the band to the mainstream media. "Água da Faca" is the eighth release of the group, formed by Juninho Madureira (vocals), Fernando TRZ (synths, electric piano), Paulo Pires (drums), Emerson Gomes Vanderlei (percussion, effects), Fabiano Alcantara (bass) and Ricardo Polettini (eletric guitar and eletric viola).


Release list